Agenda Item #3

Interoffice Memo

The Glenbrook High Schools

To: Dr. Michael Riggle

From: Diane Freeman

Re: Students and Staff Who Excel

Date: April 26, 2010

Glenbrook North and Glenbrook South debaters will be recognized.

GBN debaters: Alex Pappas and Flynn Makuch won the IHSA policy state debate tournament.

The following students qualified for one or more of the end of year national tournaments: Alex Pappas, Flynn Makuch, Pat Donovan, Vinay Sridharan, Alexis Shklar, Stefanie Rubinstein, and Sean Yang.

GBS debaters: Richard Day/Will Thibeau - winners of the 2009-2010 David P. Baker Cup - #1 ranked policy team in the nation for the 2009-2010 regular season, also NFL qualifiers. Jacob Hurwitz/Donald Thibeau - 2010 Junior Varsity National Champions in policy debate Connor O'Brien/Robert Shaw - 2010 Illinois State Champions in novice policy debate